Author Topic: Cross Effects 3.0 - June 23, 2016—April 02, 2018  (Read 42629 times)

YOLF

• Sir Bonesington
  • Global Moderator
  • Servant
    • View Profile
Malcolm

With such a vivid description one had to wonder if he wasn't his secret lover or something. Not that he'd judge.

"Welllll, I'm no expert in this, but here's my two cents worth. He hits hard, sure, but pretty much anything can hit hard nowdays. If it was just that, I could've dealt with him with a beach ball. The real kicker's his speed, I wasn't sure if it was just that or if he has some sort of teleportation ability. But if it was the latter, he wouldn't have needed to break my rope now would he? This means that we're dealing with the former. Considering he avoided a point black shot from yours truly while dodging a barrage from miss cupcake here, I say you have no chance. Of course, feel free to prove me wrong, I'm rootin' for ya."

Henry Barthow

What, did he think he was an idiot? The detective scoffed. "I'll leave fighting supervillains to the professionals, but I'll be sure to pass along your analysis."

Henry scribbled down the major points in curt notes, crumpling the next page in his black book with the harsh strokes of the pen. He still had questions, but first he wanted to clear up all the tedious details they had already collected from other sources, and he glanced at Noel before he shifted gears to the subject. They went over the time of the event, the description of the attack, the man's outrageous claims, and all the while the investigator for law and order was closely observing Malcolm.

"You talk like you're used to dealing with dangerous elements," Henry suggested, keeping his eyes on his annotations.
[13:38:37] Helligator: Depends on the god, but gods by definition in Nasuverse are strong because they have divine authority.
[13:38:48] Kat: Even the toilet god?
[13:38:56] Helligator: No one worships toilets.
[13:39:00] Helligator: Don't be a shitlord.