Author Topic: Cross Effects 3.0 - June 23, 2016—April 02, 2018  (Read 43098 times)

Kat

• Moon Cancer
    • View Profile

Anastasia

"You're still preparing this place for a grand opening, right? Maybe you should hire someone to cook or have some food in stock. People will be more likely to stay here longer if they don't need to go buy food elsewhere." Anastasia started chatting with the bartender while unwrapping the takeout. The pigeon pie smelled and looked delicious, and now she had also some cool beer to wash it down.  Basically everything was as it should have been. "I'm no expert, but I've visited a fair number of taverns when I was travelling with my master."

Kat

• Moon Cancer
    • View Profile
Mordred

Even Mordred felt nervous around Breeze when she was angry like that. Admittedly in reaction to the guy calling her a loser, but still, she didn't feel too comfortable. Fortunately that passed and she didn't just go and punch the erratic behaving man into a paste. "Uhh, sure, I would trust Sakura about this..." She tried to defuse the situation further.
« Last Edit: January 03, 2017, 12:34:20 PM by Kat »

Kotomine_Rin

• The God Tongue
  • Administrator
  • SE.RA.PH
    • View Profile
Methuselah

Damn, he just couldn't land a hit on her. It was fine if he went all out now, what mattered wasn't that the mall or propriety was damaged, but that the people are safe. As long as there are people, there can always be a city. What is broken can be rebuilt, but a city without people is no different than a graveyard. Even if he'd rather not flatten this whole place, another failure would not be tolerated.

Be it man, monster, demon or even a god, he would not let anyone desecrate the wonders of man.